Moving House

i-db19b1694bbbefbba473d209e6551e90-P1000790lores.JPG

After a bit more than seven and a half years, we’re leaving our apartment on Burbot Street and moving to a 114 sqm house on Shroud Street. Fisksätra’s four main housing areas have street names themed for fish, fishing gear, boat details and sea birds respectively. I’ve lived on Carp Bream Street and Grayling Street before. Spent most of my young manhood in those three apartments. And now Junior deserves a room of his own and my wife wants a corner for her easel and a few flower beds. Me, I want… I don’t actually want anything I haven’t already got (except a uni job). But I look forward to the novelty of unfamiliar surroundings. And some greenery outside the window. And a bird feeder!

6 thoughts on “Moving House

Leave a Reply

